Links and Communities

The internet has a lot of great places to learn more about diabetes and has online communities of kids with diabetes just like you. You can learn a lot from other kids with diabetes, that’s why I travel around to meet as many kids as I can. If you want to learn more about diabetes or connect with others try some of the links below. If you have Twitter, there are a ton of people with diabetes who are tweeting, try following some of those below.

Communities

Juvenation (http://typeonenation.org)
TuDiabetes (http://www.tudiabetes.org)
ADA’s Parents & Kids (http://www.diabetes.org/living-with-diabetes/parents-and-kids)
dLife (http://www.dlife.com)
Diabetic Rockstar (http://www.diabeticrockstar.org)
Children with Diabetes (http://www.childrenwithdiabetes.com)
Diabetes Daily (http://www.diabetesdaily.com/)
DiabetesFriends.net (http://www.diabetesfriends.net/home.php)
Insulin Pumpers (http://www.insulin-pumpers.org)

Links

American Diabetes Association (ADA) (http://www.diabetes.org)
Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation (JDRF) (http://www.jdrf.org)
Taking Control of Your Diabetes (http://tcoyd.org)
Diabetes Health (http://www.diabeteshealth.com)
DiabeTeens (http://www.healthcentral.com/diabeteens)
Diabetes Exercise and Sports Association (http://www.diabetes-exercise.org)
David Mendosa – Living With Diabetes (http://www.mendosa.com)
Diabetes Education and Camping Association (http://www.diabetescamps.org)

Bloggers

Our Diabetic Life (http://www.ourdiabeticlife.com)
Diabetes Mine (http://www.diabetesmine.com)
Six Until Me (http://www.sixuntilme.com)
Lemonade Life (http://www.lemonadelife.com)
The Diabetic Diva (http://www.livetolovediabetes.com/d-blog)

Twitter

@landileigh, @askmanny, @bishop1073, @diabetesdaily, @diabetesmine, @naomikingery, @amblass, @jaimieH, @karend1, @ninjabetic, @saraknic, @sixuntilme, @type1diabetic, @stickmedesigns, @Diabeticizme, @stickysweetmom, @saltyandsweet, @scottkjohnson, @BernardF, @brian__jones, @andystanton, @tudiabetes